AGM Sunday 21st May at 11am

April 27th, 2017


Club Championship Winners 2016/17

April 25th, 2017

Congratulations to the winners so far:

Colin Davies (men’s singles)

Andrea Cresswell (ladies singles)

Gail Hodshon (handicap singles)

David Harvey (minor singles)

Rocco Spinella and Mike Veall (men’s pairs)

Andrea Cresswell and Pam Grotegoed (ladies pairs)

Rocco and Venera Spinella (mixed pairs)

David Harvey, John Souness, Graham Orr (club triples)

Graham McNamara, Kay McNamara, Elaine Harvey, David Harvey (mixed fours)



Saturday Div 7 Pennant Winners

March 30th, 2017

Brighton’s first Saturday pennant in many years was won by our Div 7 SW red side. This was a remarkable achievement by a group which included many inexperienced bowlers. Thanks to our skippers, Lee Agars, Roy Broughton, Geoff Mayne and Terry Fanning.

The side was remarkably consistent , with 10 players involved in 10 or more of the 18 games with Steve Howie and Alan Rolton playing 16 games.

Div 3 Pennant Winners

March 29th, 2017

Congratulations to our Wednesday Div 3 Pennant winners, beating Reynella in the final at Marion today. Well done boys.

Div3 Winners33120170329_130608

Brighton Bowlers on Tour

March 26th, 2017

Is anywhere too far for Brighton Bowlers to play a game of bowls? Eight of them at Tooleybuc on the Murray (near Swan Hill)


Gwen Bennett’s 90th Birthday

March 20th, 2017

Congratulations Gwen happy birthday from everyone at the BBC.

Gwen Bennett 90 birthday

This Bowling Club Website is proudly powered by WordPress with development support from My Bowling Club Website